Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

Opening

Wedneday 16 March

Exhibitions visit

6pm : galerie Claire Gastaud

6.45pm : Chapelle de l’Hôpital Général

7.30pm : La Tôlerie

KENTARO TAKI (Japan)

COME AND GO

Video performance during the exhibitions visit

Phantasm of the author, comes and goes on walls or streets. Video peformance, comes out from inner space to the street to change the city-scape. Original live performance was 30min, held in Tokyo, June 2015.

Kentaro Taki. Born in Osaka, Japan in 1973. Completed his Master of fine arts in the Department of Imaging Arts and Sciences at Musashino Art University.
From 2002-2004, he was involved in the Overseas Study Program for Artists by the Cultural Agency of Japan, and then by the POLA Art Foundation Overseas Research Program Grant to spend time at the HFG Karlsruhe ZKM in Germany.
In addition to his art practice, he currently works as a director of VIDEOART CENTER Tokyo, a lecturer in media art at the Kawaguchi Art School of Waseda University and writes about new media art. He is committed to creating alternative artist networks and innovation. Taki’s video work has been included in a compilation DVD of 7 Japanese video artists released by the VIDEOART CENTER Tokyo in 2007, and in a compilation of international video artists released by independent French DVD label Lowave in 2006.

Artist Website : http://takiscope.jp

Come and go - VIDEOFOMRES 2016

WHITEBLACKFUNGUS (France)

EXMOTION

Exhibition on ‘Vijou’ hold by participants at the opening (‘Vijou’ for VIDeo bijOU)

WhiteBlackFungus wants video art to be part of people’s lives, and to be increasingly nomad as they are. Therefore they are merely presented on flat screens, ranging from miniature wearable screens (Vijou for VIDeo bijOU) to very large screens, and performing events are organised using them: Expositions on Vijou wearables (“Exmotion”, an idea and term coined by Laurent Devèze, director of the ISBA art school), Videovan, a comfort van fitted with a large flat screen thet allows video art to pop up everywhere.

Website : http://www.whiteblackfungus.com/

Contact : +33(0)473 17 02 17 ou/or videoformes@videoformes.com

Ouverture VIDEOFORMES 2016

Mercredi 16 mars

Parcours d’inauguration des expositions

18h : galerie Claire Gastaud

18h45 : Chapelle de l’Hôpital Général

19h30 : La Tôlerie

KENTARO TAKI (Japon)

COME AND GO
A Man with Video Projector

Performance vidéo sur le parcours d’ouverture des expositions

Les fantasmes de l’auteur vont et viennent sur les murs et dans les rues. Une performance vidéo qui sort de l’espace intérieur dans la rue pour transformer le paysage urbain.
La performance a été présentée pour la première fois à Tokyo en Juin 2015.

 Kentaro TAKI est né en 1973 à Osaka, Japon. Il vit et travaille à Tokyo.
 Il est diplômé d’un MASTER de beaux-arts de la Musashino Art University (Département d’imagerie Art & Science). De 2002 à 2004, il est impliqué dans le programme d’étude à l’étranger pour les artistes par l’Agence culturelle du Japon, puis reçoit une bourse de la POLA Art Foundation pour étudier au ZKM de Karlsruhe en Allemagne.
En plus de sa pratique artistique, il est directeur du VideoArt CENTER Tokyo, professeur d’art des médias à la Kawaguchi Art School of Waseda University et publie sur l’art des nouveaux médias. Il s’engage dans la création de réseaux d’artistes alternatifs et innovants. Le travail vidéo de Taki a été inclus dans une compilation DVD éditéé par le VideoArt CENTER Tokyo en 2007 et une compilation d’artistes internationaux éditée par le label indépendant français Lowave en 2006.
Site web de l’artiste : http://takiscope.jp

Come and go - VIDEOFORMES 2016

WHITEBLACKFUNGUS (France)

EXMOTION

Exposition sur Vijou portées par des participants à l’inauguration (Vijou pour VIDéo bijOU)

WhiteBlackFungus tient à permettre à l’art vidéo de s’intégrer dans la vie de tous les jours aussi facilement qu’un tableau, et de devenir nomade, en proposant ses vidéos de préférence sur des écrans plats, allant des écrans miniatures à porter sur soi (Vijou pour VIDéo bijOU) aux téléviseurs de grand format, et organise des événements autour de ses écrans : expositions sur Vijou portées par les participants (« Exmotion », selon une idée initiale de Laurent Devèze, directeur de l’ISBA), Videovan, véhicule spacieux équipé d’un grand écran plat permettant à la vidéo de rencontrer son public partout.

Site web du collectif : http://www.whiteblackfungus.com/

Grille du festival
Jour par jour

Programme
Liseuse Calaméo

Programme
A télécharger